The 2020 Awardees


  • Michael Erb, PhD, The Scripps Research Institute, Cell-based ligand discovery to identify and address novel cancer targets
  • Yamuna Krishnan, PhD, The University of Chicago, Lysosomal Ca2+ regulation in neurodegeneration
  • Jonathan Long, PhD, Stanford University, Interrogating bioactive N-acyl amino acid lipids in metabolic and neurological diseases
  • Jason Sello, PhD, University of California –San Francisco, Leveraging Behavioral Profiling and Whole-Brain Imaging in Zebrafish for the Discovery and Characterization of Neuroactive Small Molecules
  • Eranthie Weerapana, PhD and Jianmin Gao, PhD, Boston College, Interrogating the cell-surface proteome with covalent phage libraries