Ono Pharma Foundation
Ono Pharma Foundation


2019 Annual Symposium

Ono Pharma Foundation organizes an annual symposium where research scientists are given the opportunity to present their research findings and encourage scientific exchanges to accelerate advancements in the field and promote open scientific dialogue.

Date: July 1st, 2019

Location: Boston

The 2018 awardees


  • Michelle Arkin, PhD, University of California – San Francisco
    • Stabilizing 14-3-3 Protein-protein interactions with small molecules
  • William Mobley, MD, PhD, University of California – San Diego
    • Selective Neuronal Delivery of ASOs Targeting APP
  • Matthew Simon, PhD, Yale University
    • Transcriptome-wide discovery of small molecule binding sites in RNA
  • Jack Taunton, PhD, University of California – San Francisco
    • Chemoproteomic technology for the direct identification of druggable protein nucleophiles
  • Christina Woo, PhD, Harvard University
    • Discovery of novel small molecule-protein interactions

2018 Annual Symposium

Date: July 9th, 2018

Location: Menlo Park, CA 94025

For more information and registration, please visit our symposium website.

The 2017 awardees


  • Lingyin Li, PhD, Stanford University
    • Chemical biology of anti-cancer innate immunity
  • David Liu, PhD, Broad Institute of Harvard and MIT
    • Expanding the scope of base editing
  • Angela Koehler, PhD, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
    • Chemical probes for transcription
  • Bridget Wagner, PhD, Broad Institute of Harvard and MIT
    • Development of predictive signatures of drug toxicity and side effects using cell-based profiling
  • Jonathan Watts, PhD, University of Massachusetts -Medical School
    • Development of next-generation antisense oligonucleotides for potent gene silencing in the lung

OTS meeting

Brief introduction about the Ono Pharma Foundation was made in the 2017 OTS meeting in Bordeaux, France in September 2017.