After 7 years as an esteemed member and Chair of our Scientific Advisory Board, Dr. Stuart Schreiber, has stepped down from his role. We would like to take this opportunity to express our heartfelt gratitude for Dr. Schreiber’s invaluable contributions and unwavering dedication throughout his time with us.

Dr. Schreiber’s exceptional expertise and guidance have played a pivotal role in shaping the foundation’s activities and furthering our mission in the field of Chemical Biology. His commitment to advancing scientific research and fostering collaborations has had a profound impact on the academic community. Under his leadership, the Ono Pharma Foundation Breakthrough Science Awards Program (Ono Initiative) has reached new heights. As we bid farewell to Dr. Schreiber, we extend our deepest appreciation for his insightful contributions and passion for supporting talented young and mid-career scientists. His efforts have undoubtedly left a lasting legacy within our foundation and will continue to inspire future generations of researchers.

In addition, we are thrilled to welcome Dr. Laura Kiessling as the newest member of our SAB. Dr. Kiessling brings a wealth of expertise and a distinguished career in Chemical Biology, which will undoubtedly enhance our foundation’s ability to support and empower the academic community. Together with Dr. Kiessling and our dedicated board members, we remain committed to fostering breakthrough science in the Chemical Biology field through the Ono Pharma Foundation Breakthrough Science Awards Program. With your continued support, we will continue to empower researchers, promote innovation, and drive scientific advancements that have the potential to transform human health.

Once again, we express our deepest gratitude to Dr. Stuart Schreiber for his remarkable contributions, and extend a warm welcome to Dr. Laura Kiessling. We look forward to the future accomplishments that will be achieved through the collective efforts of our exceptional Science Advisory Board.