The 2017 awardees


  • Lingyin Li, PhD, Stanford University
    • Chemical biology of anti-cancer innate immunity
  • David Liu, PhD, Broad Institute of Harvard and MIT
    • Expanding the scope of base editing
  • Angela Koehler, PhD, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
    • Chemical probes for transcription
  • Bridget Wagner, PhD, Broad Institute of Harvard and MIT
    • Development of predictive signatures of drug toxicity and side effects using cell-based profiling
  • Jonathan Watts, PhD, University of Massachusetts -Medical School
    • Development of next-generation antisense oligonucleotides for potent gene silencing in the lung