The 2021 Awardees


  • Alan Saghatelian, PhD, Salk Institute for Biological Studies, Light Emitting Genomics (LEGO) Probes to Visualize, Capture, and Profile Rare, Transient Complexes Vital to Cellular Function
  • Elizabeth Sattely, PhD, Stanford University, Covalent and non-covalent mechanisms of immune modulation by dietary small molecules
  • Xiao Wang, PhD, The Broad Institute of Harvard and MIT, Harnessing chemical modifications for mRNA therapeutics